Jump to content


Photo

Post your ISP/Plan/Speed/Price


  • Please log in to reply
656 replies to this topic

#1 chconline

chconline

    Editor-in-Chief

  • Executive Staff Team
  • 30,983 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Calgary, Alberta

Posted 27 November 2005 - 06:02 PM

Test your internet connection speed here. Post your screenshots too.

** MY NEW SPEED **

Posted Image

http://speakeasy.net/speedtest

Heres one at school.

Posted Image

Heres mine

Posted Image

Heres this one at a friends house with a crappy ADSL connection.

Posted Image

dWqOuEK.png


#2 Herbicious

Herbicious

    APH Platinum

  • +Subscriber
  • 4,618 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto, Ontario

Posted 27 November 2005 - 06:14 PM

here's mine...not much better upload, but sick download =)

Attached Files


Posted Image

#3 ty8131990

ty8131990

    APH Professional

  • +Subscriber
  • 12,631 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 November 2005 - 07:48 PM



heres my wireless B hooked on Shaw cable
  • shc-boomer likes this

#4 chconline

chconline

    Editor-in-Chief

  • Executive Staff Team
  • 30,983 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Calgary, Alberta

Posted 27 November 2005 - 08:15 PM

Are you on Shaw high speed or shaw extreme? Mine cant get past 2000 kb/s and its a 5mb/s connection :woot: I disabled the firewall and it went a little faster though...

Maybe I should try it at another time instead of 7:30 when everyones online. I'll get my speed when I get home, my friends ADSL sucks lol

dWqOuEK.png


#5 ajschwab2004

ajschwab2004

    APH Platinum

  • Members
  • 4,393 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

Posted 27 November 2005 - 08:49 PM

Heres mine:

Attached File  untitled.JPG   160.33KB   65 downloads

Download Speed 1247 KB/S
Upload Speed: 419 KB/s
Volunteer Firefighter

#6 ty8131990

ty8131990

    APH Professional

  • +Subscriber
  • 12,631 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 November 2005 - 09:27 PM

Are you on Shaw high speed or shaw extreme? Mine cant get past 2000 kb/s and its a 5mb/s connection :woot: I disabled the firewall and it went a little faster though...

Maybe I should try it at another time instead of 7:30 when everyones online. I'll get my speed when I get home, my friends ADSL sucks lol

View Post


I don't know if I'm using extreme :/ And at the time the signal was 'Low'.
  • shc-boomer likes this

#7 chconline

chconline

    Editor-in-Chief

  • Executive Staff Team
  • 30,983 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Calgary, Alberta

Posted 27 November 2005 - 09:28 PM

ty, no way your net connection is so fast :woot: Were both shaw high speed (Unless you are on extreme)

Posted Image

dWqOuEK.png


#8 ty8131990

ty8131990

    APH Professional

  • +Subscriber
  • 12,631 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 November 2005 - 09:33 PM

Oh is it because I clicked on Seattle server?
  • shc-boomer likes this

#9 chconline

chconline

    Editor-in-Chief

  • Executive Staff Team
  • 30,983 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Calgary, Alberta

Posted 27 November 2005 - 09:59 PM

So did I.... herbicious used the NY server.

dWqOuEK.png


#10 ty8131990

ty8131990

    APH Professional

  • +Subscriber
  • 12,631 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 November 2005 - 10:54 PM

Maybe because I live in a rural area...?
  • shc-boomer likes this

#11 chconline

chconline

    Editor-in-Chief

  • Executive Staff Team
  • 30,983 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Calgary, Alberta

Posted 28 November 2005 - 08:35 AM

Dude these are the kind of upload we want. The DL speed, it just kept dropping from 5mbps as more kids logged on (Tried it first thing in the morning)

Posted Image

dWqOuEK.png


#12 chconline

chconline

    Editor-in-Chief

  • Executive Staff Team
  • 30,983 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Calgary, Alberta

Posted 28 November 2005 - 04:24 PM

Retested. I hold a clear lead ahead of herbicious and just trailing behind ty.

Posted Image

dWqOuEK.png


#13 Herbicious

Herbicious

    APH Platinum

  • +Subscriber
  • 4,618 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Toronto, Ontario

Posted 28 November 2005 - 07:52 PM

mmmeh I don't pay as much as you guys do I don't think...I got it with the digital cable =)
Posted Image

#14 chconline

chconline

    Editor-in-Chief

  • Executive Staff Team
  • 30,983 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Calgary, Alberta

Posted 28 November 2005 - 08:04 PM

So did I. We pay the same amount and equivalent plan.

dWqOuEK.png


#15 ty8131990

ty8131990

    APH Professional

  • +Subscriber
  • 12,631 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 28 November 2005 - 11:33 PM

So did I. We pay the same amount and equivalent plan.

View Post


Ya me too. Maybe there are just too many ppl in your area.
  • shc-boomer likes this

#16 Lord Nikon

Lord Nikon

    APH Prestige

  • Members
  • 516 posts

Posted 29 November 2005 - 10:10 PM

You guys all have suh fast speeds :S
here's my lite speed
Posted Image

Posted Image
APH Authorization ActiveX Control:Complete[Uses only Winsock]


#17 scooby

scooby

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 29 November 2005 - 10:17 PM

Posted Image

#18 ty8131990

ty8131990

    APH Professional

  • +Subscriber
  • 12,631 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 30 November 2005 - 02:02 AM

You guys all have suh fast speeds :S
here's my lite speed
Posted Image

View Post


lol no way is lite that slow?

#19 chconline

chconline

    Editor-in-Chief

  • Executive Staff Team
  • 30,983 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Calgary, Alberta

Posted 30 November 2005 - 06:49 PM

Yes its about right. its 'advertised' about 5-6 times faster than dial up (assuming its at 28.8) get it?

dWqOuEK.png


#20 chconline

chconline

    Editor-in-Chief

  • Executive Staff Team
  • 30,983 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Calgary, Alberta

Posted 30 November 2005 - 07:57 PM

HOLY CRAP look at my friends connection!

Posted Image

dWqOuEK.png