Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
ajschwab2004

Zen Vision: M

Recommended Posts

Btw one question for Zen Vision M:

 

How to play All songs, in orderly by Folder?

 

My old mp3 player, Creative MuVo, could play all songs, by folder (folder name) and then Song title.

 

In Zen, I found out to sort all track (but accending by the Song's title).

 

By Album, just play 1 album at the time.

 

Is it just like that, or I missed something?

 

And even more, if I make a folder, separating like.

 

- Japanese

--- ayumi

--- dai

--- yui

- Western

--- bon jovi

--- mr.big

 

Like that.., it will be such a pain, if I want to listen just for J-song for example.

With playlist, it won't updating the new song if I add new files in specific folder.

 

Eekk...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It doesn't work.

 

Playlist will dump all songs in there, and sort it by title.

 

What I want is..

 

Play folder 1, song a1 - z1, and then go to folder 2, play song a2 - z2.

 

Not play a1, a2, a3, a4, - z1, z2, z3, z4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm guessing there's a hidden picture you might have gotten with the song :P heck, when I played one of mine, there was a picture of a half naked dude (OK, just topless, but still, its disturbing, not to mention surprising). I found out that it was a hidden file in the My Music. 'Nuff said.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have a question again, everytime I delete some tracks from my ZVM,

 

next time when I plug it in to my computer, to add more song, or just charging, the deleted tracks are revive o_O;

 

I tried to syncronize, but it says the "Tracks found in computer" are about twice as much as in my player.

And it gets error everytime I tried to syncronizing.

 

Any idea what is this?

 

It won't happen if I delete the files from computer when it's plugged..

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Well, if there are tracks that you don't want on your ZV:M, just take them off of your computer. Synchronizing means that it takes all of the songs/settings/whatever that's on your computer and makes it the same on your ZV:M. So if you take a song off of your ZV:M but leave it on your computer, then the next time you go to synchronize, you will get that song, and most likely new ones that were recently added to your computer, on your DAP.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

So.. what will happen if your ZVM plugged to my computer? O_O;

Will it erase all the songs in it, and fill it in with my songs?

 

This feature is really weird.. the computer should read and update from DAP,

not in other way...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No its just because it makes music transfer easier from Computer to DAP. How many people add music to DAP with out a computer?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...